HWAA_logo Transparent.png

Home

News


Events


About

The Heartland Winter Arts Association produces indoor competitive events for color guard, percussion, and winds. The organization has grown exponentially in recent years with almost 40 participating units. HWAA was founded in 1999 as the Heartland Color Guard Association; however, the organization changed its name in 2007 to align with the growing percussion and winds divisions. 

This ever changing activity allows units to explore their creativity and compete against units in event throughout eastern Nebraska and western Iowa. HWAA is committed to the education of its participants. Students and their leaders learn valuable life skills, like responsibility and sportsmanship, through the process of designing, learning, and perfecting their performances. 

The Heartland Winter Arts Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.


2018 Board

President

Jessica Brazeal
president@hwaa.org

Vice President

Allison Goodman
vicepresident@hwaa.org

Treasurer

Linsey Lisowyj
treasurer@hwaa.org

Secretary

Brian Cotner
secretary@hwaa.org

Color Guard
Representative

Samantha Houston Brown
guard@hwaa.org

Percussion
Representative

Marcus Brown
percussion@hwaa.org

Winds
Representative

Wade Kellett
winds@hwaa.org

Judges' Liaison

Adam Killham
judges@hwaa.org


Contact

Name *
Name